Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

“I’ll love you forever,

I’ll like you for always,

As long as I’m living

My baby you’ll be.”

Robert Munsch

I cried, did you?

I read this poem and I cried and cried and cried. This poem touched my heart.

And after I wiped away the tears and blew my nose, I read it again and smiled… One of those  big cheesy grins. Seriously the fly on the wall must have thought I was absolutely INSANE! Bonkers woman, crying one minute grinning like a Cheshire Cat the next

The words of the poem hadn’t changed.

BUT… I have!

I’m not broken …I’m BETTER 🙂

No matter what happens in the future my lost babies will NEVER EVER be forgotten. EVER. In such a short amount of time they have impacted on my life in ways I could never have imagined!

Because of them I will push that little bit harder and go that little bit further. Because of them I am bigger, braver and stronger than I was then…

I will ALWAYS love them… And for them, I did THIS!

TAH DAH!!!!!!!!!

Because of how early I lost them, there is no grave, no place to visit and remember, no where to release and mourn them… But I feel they deserve something MORE than a thought… A memory…

I explained my story to John (the tattoo man!) and he created this beautiful work of art for me! My two beautiful rainbow babies, coloured like the vivid double rainbows I saw, when I was laid up in hospital after miscarriage number two!

There pretty coloured wings, my delicate little butterflies…

Forever on my mind and forever in my heart…

“I’ll love you forever,

I’ll like you for always,

As long as I’m living

My baby you’ll be.”

Robert Munsch

…Bright as rainbows and free as butterflies.

